A Romantic Escape · Uncategorized

The Amsterdam Affair, #4

Genre: Contemporary Romance A new start, a chance encounter, a Christmas to remember. Will Iris's new year be happy ever after?  When Iris Greene's boyfriend surprises her with a romantic dinner at their favourite restaurant, she's expecting a proposal, not a move to another country.  But Amsterdam proves to be the change she never knew… Continue reading The Amsterdam Affair, #4

Lake Summers

The Cranberry Inn

Genre: Women's Fiction, Contemporary Romance An unputdownable, feel-good Christmas romance about fresh starts, the importance of family and learning how to follow your heart. Perfect for fans of Mary Alice Monroe, Rachel Hanna and Carolyn Brown. As twinkling lights go up and snowflakes begin to fall, Laurel Hanover and her eight-year-old son are going home… Continue reading The Cranberry Inn

Cornish Echoes Dual Timeline Mysteries

The Forgotten Maid, #1

Genre: Historical Romance, Regency A captivating dual timeline romance set in Cornwall! Perfect for fans of Sarah Burton, Stacey Halls, Jessie Burton and Kate Mosse.Two centuries apart, two lonely women seek a place to call home… Cornwall, England, 2015 Nomadic project manager Anna Pritchard has arrived in the village of Porthnevek to oversee the construction… Continue reading The Forgotten Maid, #1

Broken Wings

I’ll Be Home for Christmas, #3

Genre: Historical Fiction, Mystery A mysterious key left by her murdered sister takes Air Transport Auxiliary pilot Betty Palmer on a journey of discovery and danger. Her estranged parents force themselves back into her life, motivated purely by greed and self-preservation. Penny's life is unexpectedly turned upside down by a potentially life-changing situation that causes… Continue reading I’ll Be Home for Christmas, #3

Stand-Alone

The Girl from Bletchley Park

Genre: Historical Fiction, Women's Fiction, Contemporary Fiction Will love lead her to a devastating choice? 1942. Three years into the war, Pam turns down her hard-won place at Oxford University to become a codebreaker at Bletchley Park. There, she meets two young men, both keen to impress her, and Pam finds herself falling hard for one… Continue reading The Girl from Bletchley Park

Earth's Children

The Clan of the Cave Bear, #1

Genre: Historical Fiction, Prehistoric This novel of awesome beauty and power is a moving saga about people, relationships, and the boundaries of love. Nominated as one of America’s best-loved novels by PBS’s The Great American Read Through Jean M. Auel’s magnificent storytelling we are taken back to the dawn of modern humans, and with a girl… Continue reading The Clan of the Cave Bear, #1

Stand-Alone

War Clouds Over Blackberry Farm

Genre: Women's Fiction, Historical Fiction The start of a brand NEW series from bestselling author Rosie Clarke Cambridgeshire - March 1939 As the clouds of war begin to gather in Europe, the Talbot family of rural Blackberry Farm will be torn apart, just as so many families all over the world will be. Life will… Continue reading War Clouds Over Blackberry Farm

Stand-Alone

A Mother’s Story

Genre: Women's Fiction, Historical Fiction A lost child. A mother’s grief. A daughter’s journey. What is the chain that links three women’s lives? In Scotland, in 1941, as World War 2 increases in ferocity, Rhona Begg goes against her parents’ wishes and enlists in the ATS—a decision that brings with it heart-breaking consequences. After the… Continue reading A Mother’s Story

Stand-Alone

The Girl She Was Before

Genre: Mystery, Thriller, Physiological A crime thriller with a brilliant twist you won’t see coming!Powerful, packed full of gruelling details that will linger with you long after the book has finished. Nat lives a picture-perfect life, but it wasn’t always this way. A victim of horrific bullying when she was a teenager, Nat will do… Continue reading The Girl She Was Before

Mélisende Thrillers

Double Pursuit, #2

Genre: Mystery, Thriller She’s hunting arms smugglers. But who is hunting her? One dead body, two badly injured operatives and five crates of hijacked rifles.In Rome, former French special forces intelligence analyst Mélisende des Pittones is frustrated by obnoxious local cops and ruthless thugs. Despite the backing of the powerful European Investigation and Regulation Service, her… Continue reading Double Pursuit, #2